Meet the Author – Rena Marin

Rena Marin writes Wicked Words with a Southern Twist. Growing up, reading and writing her own stories were Rena’s favorite pastimes. Her once-unreachable dream of becoming a published writer came true when she was in high school and found herself with many writing awards and accolades, including a short story published in Reader’s Digest.

After starting her own business, Marin continued writing shorts online before moving on to freelance work. Taking a chance, she and a friend submitted a novel to their first publishing company and were delighted to be accepted. She has many projects upcoming. As a member of Crazy Ink Publishing, Rena now has several co-written series underway, including the best-selling Dead Oak Terrors Series, with its Halloween Nightmare, Book One and Ouija, Book Two. Halloween Nightmare won the Reality Bites Best Horror Book of 2018 Award. Marin also has her solo series called The Witches of Dark Hollow RidgePiano Man releases in June, Dead Oaks Twisted Tails Book One Slither releases in June, Petunia releases in July, The Hunter’s Guild of Dark Hollow Ridge releases in October, Dead Oaks Terrors Series Book Three, Night Stalker releases in November and Backroad releases in December. She also penned the novel The Guardians.
She looks forward to bringing readers with her into a world of magic and adventure. Keeping close to her short story roots, Marin is part of several Crazy Ink anthologies, including: AWOL, Freaky Fetish, Absolution, Creeps, Inside, Royal Scoundrels, Villains Ever After, TTYS, Virtue, After Ever After, Kissing Midnight, Superpower, Subtweet, Mad Mabon, The End, Campfire Tales, Moonstruck, and Christmas Past
A lover of all forms of entertainment, Rena enjoys horror and fantasy movies new and old. When she isn’t writing or working, she often finds herself cuddled on the couch with her family—including their five fur babies—and lost in a fantasy world or hoping to be scared. Rena Marin was born in a small town in East Tennessee where she, her husband, Daniel, and two children—Cody and Amber—still reside today.

The Arisen

Rena Marin’s book in the Possessed by Passion box set is The Arisen

Born in the pits of hell, she was meant to unleash darkness upon the earth. A daughter of the Beast, born of Lilith, she was meant to be the ultimate weapon. They never anticipated her power. She wasn’t meant to rebel. Unable to harness her, they banished her to earth where she finally found her true home.
Now the war between good and evil is at its peak, and the home she has made for herself is in danger. When worlds collide and the lives of those she loves are at stake, they will witness the rise of the Phoenix firsthand.
The time has come to prove hell hath no fury…like hers!

Follow Rena Marin at:
Facebook ** Twitter ** Instagram ** Web ** Newsletter ** MeWe ** Amazon ** Bookbub ** Pinterest

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *